London Marathon 2021 results: All the winners from every race

The London Marathon returned to full capacity on Sunday for 2021 with more than 40,000 runners taking part. Last year’s edition was reduced to a small elite field competing over 19 laps around St James’ Park.

While the causual runners who have trained for months and years take part in the world-renowned race, there is also plenty of attention in the elite competitors.

Great Britain’s David Weir competes in the wheelchair race along with defending champion Brent Lakatos.

Brigid Kosgei is aiming for a third consecutive victory in the London Marathon but faces some tough competition.

Ethiopia’s Shura Kitata will be hoping to defend his title from last year after defeating Kenyan icon Eliud Kipchoge.

London Marathon 2021 results

Wheelchair men’s race

1st Marcel Hug, 2nd Daniel Romanchuck, 3rd David Weir

Wheelchair women’s race

1st Manuela Schar, 2nd Merle Menje, 3rd Tatyana Mcfadden