elliott-busch-darlington-1-625x340

NASCAR

After suspending its season in March and racing in simulators to pass the time, NASCAR returned to the track last Sunday at Darlington. NASCAR was one of the first sports to return, but its races will look and operate differently than before the coronavirus outbreak. The most obvious change is the absence of fans in attendance, but there are also changes on pit row. Teams are limited to 16 people, who must pass temperature screenings and wear face masks.

How to watch NASCAR without cable

NASCAR has reorganized its race schedule for the rest of the season. You can view the full NASCAR schedule, and these are the next five races:

  • May 24: Charlotte Motor Speedway at 6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT) on Fox
  • May 31: Bristol Motor Speedway at 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) on FS1
  • June 7: Atlanta Motor Speedway at 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT) on Fox
  • June 14: Homestead-Miami Speedway at 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) on Fox
  • June 21: Talladega Superspeedway at 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT) on Fox

This Sunday, the Cup Series heads to Charlotte for the Coca-Cola 600. At 600 miles (around 400 laps), it is the longest race on NASCAR’s schedule. The race also has a later-than-usual start and finishes under the lights. Traditionally, it is run after the Indianapolis 500 on the Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. This year’s Indy 500 was moved to August, but the Coca-Cola 600 will still start at its traditional 6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT) time and will be broadcast on Fox and the Fox Sports app

If you don’t have a cable or satellite TV subscription, you can watch the race with one of the live TV services below. The catch is that not every service carries every local network, so check each one using the links below to make sure it carries Fox in your area. I’ve also included information about FS1 if you are planning ahead and want to watch next Sunday’s race at Bristol.

Sling TV’s $30-a-month Blue plan includes Fox and FS1. Enter your address here to see which local channels are available where you live.

Read our Sling TV review.

All of the live TV streaming services above offer free trials, allow you to cancel anytime and require a solid internet connection. Looking for more information? Check out our massive guide.

Read more: The best racing wheels and pedals for iRacing and your budget  


Now playing:
Watch this:

See a timelapse of the Fox Sports NASCAR hangar shoot…



2:48

source: cnet.com

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here