Novak Djokovic in Alexander Zverev battle as Emma Raducanu duels Ash Barty for 2021 crown

Breakthrough Star

Jenson Brooksby, Carlos Alcaraz, Leylah Fernandez and Raducanu are up for the 2021 Breakthrough Star award.

Raducanu and Fernandez played out the first all-teenager singles final since the 1999 US Open. Brooksby reached his first ATP Tour final at the Hall of Fame Open in Newport before facing Djokovic in the US Open fourth round.

Alcaraz experienced a dream Madrid Open campaign, becoming the youngest match-winner in the tournament’s history before facing Rafael Nadal on his 18th birthday in the second round.

He also recorded the biggest win of his career, beating world number three Stefanos Tsitsipas at the US Open.

Biggest Prospect

Jannik Sinner is world number 10 aged just 20, while Casper Ruud became the first Norwegian to win an ATP title and reached world number eight in October, making him the highest-ever ranked player from his nation.

Aryna Sabalenka is second in the WTA rankings aged 23 and won the Australian Open doubles title with Elise Mertens. Paula Badosa won her maiden WTA title at the Serbian Open before winning the Indian Wells Open, her biggest career title to date.