Virgin Galactic launch LIVE stream: Watch Virgin Galactic's historic flight online here

Virgin Galactic tweeted early on Sunday: “Wake up and watch the launch of the next space age! Our crew of #Unity22 mission specialists including @RichardBranson are just hours away from our test flight launch.”

How to watch the Virgin Galactic launch live online:

Courtesy of Virgin Galactic, you can watch the launch from start to finish in the embedded video player above.

The broadcast will be hosted by Stephen Colbert and feature guest appearances from singer Khalid, Canadian astronaut Chris Hadfield and future Virgin Galactic astronaut Kellie Gerardi.

The stream was originally due to kick off at 2pm BST (9am EDT/7am MDT/6am PST).

However, due to overnight weather in the launch area, the flight is now targeting 3.30pm BST (10.30am ET/8.30am MT/7.30am PT).

source: express.co.uk