Premier League fans must wear masks, not sing too much and no hugging

There are no Premier League, EFL or WSL grounds in Tier 1 regions, where 4,000 fans would theoretically be allowed. Clubs in Tier 2 areas can admit up to 2,000 fans, while grounds in Tier 3 will remain closed.

Premier League

Tier 2: Arsenal, Brighton, Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Everton, Fulham, Liverpool, Southampton, Tottenham, West Ham.

Tier 3: Aston Villa, Burnley, Leeds, Leicester, Man City, Man Utd, Newcastle, Sheffield Utd, West Brom, Wolves.

Women’s Super League

Tier 2: Arsenal, Brighton, Bristol City, Chelsea, Everton, Reading, Spurs, West Ham.

Tier 3: Aston Villa, Birmingham, Man City, Man Utd.


Tier 2: Bournemouth, Brentford, Luton, Millwall, Norwich, QPR, Reading, Watford, Wycombe.

Tier 3: Barnsley, Birmingham, Blackburn, Bristol City, Coventry, Derby, Huddersfield, Middlesbrough, Nottingham Forest, Preston, Rotherham, Sheffield Wed, Stoke.

Wales: Cardiff, Swansea and League Two’s Newport cannot admit spectators at present under Welsh national guidelines.

League One

Tier 2: Charlton, Crewe, Ipswich, Northampton, Oxford, Peterborough, Plymouth, Portsmouth, Shrewsbury, Swindon, Wimbledon*.

Tier 3: Accrington, Blackpool, Bristol Rovers, Burton, Doncaster, Fleetwood, Gillingham, Hull, Lincoln, Rochdale, Sunderland, Wigan.

*Plough Lane does not yet have a safety certificate to host supporters

League Two

Tier 2: Barrow, Cambridge, Carlisle, Cheltenham, Colchester, Crawley, Exeter, Forest Green, Harrogate, Leyton Orient, Southend, Stevenage, Tranmere.

Tier 3: Bolton, Bradford, Grimsby, Mansfield, Morecambe, Oldham, Port Vale, Salford, Scunthorpe, Walsall.

All information correct as of 3 December.