Lunar eclipse 2020: How to see the LAST lunar eclipse of the year

How to see the last eclipse of the year?

Stargazers in the Americas, Australia, Pacific and parts of Asia including Japan and China are best positioned to see the eclipse next week.

Starting at about 7.32am GMT (2.32am EST) the Moon will begin to enter the Earth’s penumbral shadow.

As the eclipse progresses, you should notice a slight darkening of the lunar orb’s face.

Maximum eclipse, when the Moon is closest to the centre of the shadow, will peak at about 9.44am GMT (4.44am EDT).

After this point, the Moon will dip out of the penumbra and eclipsing will wrap up by about 11.53am GMT (6.53am EST).

source: express.co.uk

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *