The Foreign, Commonwealth & Development office (FCDO) is now advising against all but essential travel to the islands.

Those returning to Scotland from Greece will need to self-isolate for 14 days on their return.

Travellers returning to Wales from the islands of Mykonos, Zakynthos (Zante), Lesvos, Paros and Antiparos, Crete, Santorini, Serifos and Tinos are required to self isolate for 14 days.

The government has said that one of its main criteria when considering whether to add a country to the quarantine list is the country’s seven-day infection rate.

READ MORE: easyJet, TUI, Ryanair & BA latest update after more quarantine changes



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here