The 12-hour launch window for Monday’s hop was open from about 2pm to 2am BST (8am to 8pm CDT).

SpaceX cleared the nearby highway and launchpad at 11pm BST (5pm CDT) before calling off the launch just a few hours later.

Mr Musk then took to Twitter to announce the launch was scrubbed for the rest of the day.

He confirmed a spin valve in the Starship’s Raptor engine did not open, triggering an abort.

A similar problem occurred in July when a fuel spin valve failed to open during a static fire test – one where the rocket fires its engine but remains tethered to the ground.

source: express.co.uk

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here