Richmond and Collingwood clash to resume stalled AFL season

The AFL has delivered clarity on the 2020 season restart after confirming multiple blockbusters in the first week back.

Victorian heavyweights Richmond and Collingwood will kick-start the stalled season on 11 June, followed by a clash between arch rivals Geelong and Hawthorn the following night.

The Showdown in South Australia will be played in the prime Saturday night slot on 13 June.

More to follow.