How to block WhatsApp contacts:

Users have several options available to block contacts on WhatsApp.

Start by selecting Settings, Account, Privacy, Blocked and Add New on Whatsapp.

Users should then select the contact they wish to block, then select the contact.

An alternative is to open the chat with the contact, tap the contact’s name, then select Block Contact, Block or Report and Block.

Next, swipe left the chat with the contact in their Chats tab, then tap More, Contact Info, Block Contact, Block or Report and Block.

If you block someone on WhatsApp do they know?

Blocking someone on WhatsApp is pretty straightforward but the blocked person will not be notified of the move.

There are, however, clues. Users will no longer see a contact’s last seen or online status in the chat window.

WhatsApp users will also not see updates to a contact’s profile photo.

Any messages sent to a blocked WhatsApp contact will always show the message sent mark and never show a message delivered mark.

Finally, any calls attempted via WhatsApp will not go through.

WhatsApp said: “We have made this intentionally ambiguous in order to protect your privacy when you block someone.”

How to block an unknown phone number on WhatsApp:

Whatsapp users have a couple of options to block an unknown phone number.

Those contacted by that phone number on WhatsApp can open the chat and select Block.

Begin by opening the chat with the unknown phone number, select the phone number, then chose Block Contact, Block or Report and Block.

Messages, calls and status updates sent by a blocked contact will not appear on your phone and will now never be delivered.

How to unblock contacts on WhatsApp:

It is also straightforward to unblock contacts on WhatsApp via Settings, Account, Privacy and Blocked.

Begin by swiping left on the contact’s name.

Alternatively, users can tap Edit, the red minus sign icon and tap Unblock.

A third option is to open the chat with the contact, then tap the contact’s name and select Unblock Contact.

Swipe left the chat with the contact in your Chats tab, then tap More, Contact Info and Unblock Contact.

If you unblock a contact, you will not receive any messages, calls and status updates the contact sent you during the time they were blocked

source: express.co.uk

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here