The draw is made up of 32 clubs, 26 of whom were direct entrants while six qualified through the play-offs.

The teams have been be split into four seeding pots for the draw, with Pot 1 consisting of the Champions League holders, the UEFA Europa League winners and the champions of the six highest-ranked nations.

Pots 2 to 4 have been determined by the club coefficient rankings.

One team will be taken from each pot to form a group, but teams from the same association cannot face each other.

When is the Champions League group stage draw?

The draw for the group stage takes place at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco.

The ceremony gets underway at 5pm this evening.

Once the draw is made, the first round of fixtures are due to be played on September 18/19.

This year’s final will be held at Atletico Madrid’s home ground, Wanda Metropolitano.

The event will also see the winners of the UEFA Player Awards announced.

Who is in the Champions League draw?

Pot 1

Real Madrid (holders)

Atletico Madrid (UEFA Europa League winners)


Bayern Munich

Manchester City


Paris Saint-Germain

Lokomotiv Moscow

Pot 2

Borussia Dortmund


Manchester United

Shakhtar Donetsk



Tottenham Hotspur



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here