Shanghai Masters LIVE scores: Snooker updates as Ronnie O’Sullivan returns to action

Most of the world’s top players will compete for the £150,000 top-prize in Shanghai.

Number one seed and 2016 winner Ding Junhui withdrew from the competition yesterday through illness.

The Asian superstar has only won one match since the start of October.

However, number two seed Mark Selby will face Ian Burns this morning as he looks to take advantage of Junhui’s absence.

O’Sullivan fans will have to wait until Wednesday to see him return to action.

The Rocket’s last success at the Shanghai Masters came in 2009.

And he will be as hungry as ever, especially after suffering a Champion of Champions final defeat to Shaun Murphy on Sunday.

And after his latest loss, O’Sullivan said: “I just want to say well done to Shaun. 

“In the last three frames I got rhythm and made a match of it but he deserved victory and played better today.”

Live scores and updates

All matches are best of nine frames and based on UK times.

Monday November 13

01:30 Billy Joe Castle 5-2 Zhang Jiankang 

01:30 Li Zhen v Chen Feilong

01:30 Soheil Vahedi v Ma Chunmao

01:30 Tom Ford v Jimmy Robertson

01:30 Lee Walker v Kurt Maflin

01:30 Ryan Day v Yu De Lu

01:30 Yan Bingtao 1-5 Mark Allen 

01:30 Jack Lisowski 5-1 Chris Totten

06:30 John Higgins v Alexander Ursenbacher

06:30 Liang Wenbo v Rod Lawler

06:30 Fergal O’Brien v Mitchell Mann

06:30 Mark King v Jamie Jones

06:30 Michael Georgiou v Ben Woollaston

06:30 Zhou Yuelong v Sanderson Lam

06:30 David Gilbert v Mark Joyce

06:30 Wang Yuchen v Mark Williams

11:30 Ding Junhui v w/o Mei Xi Wen

11:30 Rory McLeod v Winner of match 1

11:30 Stuart Carrington v Winner of match 2

11:30 Sam Baird v Winner of match 3

11:30 Mark Selby v Ian Burns

11:30 Graeme Dott v Xiao Guodong

11:30 Robert Milkins v Lyu Haotian

11:30 Michael White v Mark Davis

Tuesday November 14 

01:30 Alfie Burden v Judd Trump

01:30 Barry Hawkins v Daniel Wells

06:30 Cao Yupeng v Michael Holt

06:30 Yuan SiJun v Robbie Williams

06:30 Winner of Match 7 v Ian Preece

06:30 Winner of Match 8 v John J Astley

06:30 Akani Songsermsawad w/o v Stuart Bingham

06:30 Joe Perry v Matthew Selt

06:30 Dominic Dale v Alan McManus

06:30 Chris Wakelin v Winner of Match 10

11:30 Mei Xi Wen v Adam Duffy

11:30 Luca Brecel v Matthew Stevens

11:30 Winner of Match 5 v Stephen Maguire

11:30 Winner of Match 6 v Ali Carter

11:30 Li Yuan v Martin Gould

11:30 Hossein Vafaei v Marco Fu

11:30 Winner of Match 9 v Gerard Greene

Wednesday November 15

01:30 Ronnie O’Sullivan v Gary Wilson